Birthday Babies And A Tribute To A Personal Hero

e4be39d4603111e394ff126267e46ecc_7

Today I celebrate a birthday and a special thanks to all my family and friends for extending birthday wishes to me!  I feel very grateful. To celebrate the day, I have posted two photos of babies.  One of the photos is of me and the other is of my daughter. We are wearing the same dress lovingly crocheted by my Granny. For those who know me, can you guess who is who?  I would love to hear from you!

john-lennons-imagine-lyrics

John Lennon – Imagine

I also have to point out that 33 years ago today one of my favourite artists died.  John Winston Ono Lennon was assasinated outside of his home in New York City.   I often wonder what the world would be like if his life was spared.  He was not only a musician but an artist and someone who spoke his mind.  He released 8 stuido albums, 21 singles and 3 experimental albums.  Many regard him as a true genius.  RIP John.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 728 hits
Bone Broth and Breastmilk

bits and pieces of life, love and spirit

Cedarbrae Gardens Connect

A site to enhance communication between owners, residents and board members at Cedarbrae Gardens.

New York Post

Your source for breaking news, news about New York, sports, business, entertainment, opinion, real estate, culture, fashion, and more.

Calgary Herald

Calgary Latest News, Breaking Headlines & Sports

Change Agent

Brian Sibley's thoughts on business and politics, the arts, the practice of marketing/PR/communications, and other change-related topics.

Priss & Vinegar

Lawyer by trade. Writer at heart. Housewife by accident.

The Snarkist

Advice you probably don't want

Wayfarer

Just another wayfarer on life's journey, headed for Home. I'm carrying The Message, and I'm definitely waiting for Guffman.

Posterella

Sarcastic and awesome work so well together.

Snarky in the Suburbs

Middle aged, Uncool and Not Bringing Sexy Back

ClassPiano

Free Sheet Music Composed by Regan Starr

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

BITCHIN' SISTERS

Musings mixed with humour and a little bit of sass

The People of Calgary

Because not everyone in Calgary is a Cowboy

